You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 84: "Give Me One Reason" Tracy Chapman Cover by @k0wsk1

in #openmic6 years ago

Sounds great mate!
That guitar is crisp clean, sounds really nice.
And your voice goes really well with it ^^
what's your recording process (gear and software you use?

Sort:  

Thanks @that.bass.guy! I appreciate it. I have my Fender Hot Rod II Amplifier mic'ed with a Sennheiser e609 cab mic and a 45 degree angle(ish) Shure SM57. The condenser mic is the Bluebird by Blue Microphones, and I'm looping with the pedal pictured in OP. Recording into a Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 into Ableton Live. Slap some compression on the tracks in post, and that's pretty much it! Thanks for your comment.

Awesome, I should invest in some better equipment aswell lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94