Steemit Open Mic Week 58 - Weights and Measures - Dry The River (covered by lucybanks)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I'm not going to give up!

I'm going to keep on sending in my contest entries!!

Enjoy

x

Sort:  

Yes please don't give up. That would only neglect the pure talent you effortlessly showcase week in and week out. Another great entry. You only get better with time, keep pushing your self and your limits.

Ah thank you @verbal-d, it means a lot. I won't be giving up now, I'm really trying to get a new song done every night, which I'm really enjoying. It means I actually have to find new stuff rather than just playing the same 4 songs every time I pick up the guitar!

You're very welcome, it is indeed a challenge in itself to stay consistently focused and passionate, but you are growing over time each time you branch out and explore your range of possibilities, make sure you continue having fun as well

I'm so happy to hear you're going to keep playing Open Mic. I enjoy hearing you sing.

You delivered this sweet as honey. This song is the right key for your voice which shines in this performance.

What other songs do you love in this key?

P.S. - You have a follower for life after hearing you sing this song.*

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Ah thank you @luzcypher! That's lovely of you to say so!

Yeah I think I picked a good song this week, I'm hoping I can keep this going and keep choosing the right song for my voice!

(Thank you for the follow too, that's made me very happy)

This is simply wonderful, Lucy... I love it!

Ah you're always too kind @passion-ground! You always cheer me up with how positive you are :D

Wow You got a new fan here

Thank you @pokerman! Feel free to send me any requests :D

Beautiful!

Thank you @chaifm!! Have you done an entry this week?

Wow! A stunning voice! Give up? I'd say you've already won. Upvote and follow.

Thank you @rip-youtube! What a kind thing to say. I definitely can't give up now!!

You're welcome, and don't give up, whatever you do.

Congratulations @lucybanks, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2009 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1407.39. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

what a beautiful voice mam. hope I can play guitar for next week.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


Thank you @g10a! I'll be looking out for your entry!

😍A very informative post. Great job. Keep it up! 😍
OpenMusic Steemit Kiss.gif

Haha I love Emma Watson. Thank you @openmusic!

Nice song, mellow...

Thank you @karlosuno! How are you finding Steemit so far?

You're very much welcome... I love it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64