Voices of Open Mic

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

This are my thoughts about @luzcypher's Voices of Open mic post.

I just thought that it was a really great Idea as soon as I read it.
To actually put into words what learning about this community and becoming a part of it has meant to me is quite complicated, but I decided to give it a go :)

The sound you hear in the background is not a weird old projector sound I put in, that's my computer haha (which is why I need a new one)

I decided to go with some of the questions @luzcypher suggested in his post because I know when I speak in front of a camera by myself I start rambling and sometimes forget what I want to convey hahaha

Learning about this community has been a life changer for me and I love the way it's changing me :)

I forgot to mention how much better I've become at guitar thanks to the extra motivation, and one more thing I would like to change is people feeling entitled , I would love to change that! I meant to say it on the video but I forgot about it :)

Anyways, Thank you for reading and watching!
I'll see you on my next post :)

Sign off.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Quality review from the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 85%.

Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

-Quality, technique and aesthetics of photography (Good framing, good focus, sufficient brightness, adjusted to what the photograph intends to express.)
-Adaptation and relationship with the general theme raised (clearly reflects the proposed theme)
-Capacity of the composition (causes sensations, emotions)

oh i love it! thank you so much for dropping us this great video getting to hear you talk about openmic and yoru songwriting, your songs are just incredible and I love hearing you each week, you are one of my favorites, just love you to bits.

Hey @soundlegion!!
Thank you so much, you're too kind :)
I mean every word on the video hehe, none of this would be possible without you guys!

I recently came back to Argentina so I'm just getting back into the swing of things, but I'm coming back to my weekly open mic posts this week!! I hope you like it!! :D

nice music image source photo. I enjoyed your music video.

i hope you have talent,go ahead bro..

Hey @cariglee, thanks..I guess :)

Saludos, bro! un abrazo gigante para ti y para lo que haces!

Brother!! Un abrazo para ti también!! Al final cuándo vienes para Argentina?

hermano, la situación en la frontera colombiana está muy difícil. Estoy vuelos económicos (aún nada). Gracias por estar pendiente!

Oh, Oh, Oh, "It's Magic!" Yes, indeed it is, my brother! I so loved all of your sentiments regarding your experience with the Open-Mic, and especially your willingness to give back and assist those who seek it, the requisite knowledge to improve upon their recording acumen. You rock, Luis! I can't wait for the next round of the Song Writers Challenge either. Much love, my friend!

:) thank you brother!! I really do feel like it's magic!

I've been a little absent lately as I was flying back to Argentina last week, and I've been getting used to my routine once more, but now I'm almost ready to get back into it hehe.

Much love to you as well!!! :)

Excelente brother!!!

Que cope esto Luchooo! Vamo arribaaa

Gracias Sol!! Vamoooo arribaaaa!! :)

I'm a very shy person too <3 I hope to get into sharing a bit of music here eventually...
You have a great smile and friendly face!
Take care :)

Nice! Do it!!!!!!! and let me know when you do! hee hee
Thank you for your kind words :)

You got a 2.62% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @luisferchav!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66407.66
ETH 3025.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69