Steemit Open Mic Week 51 - To share (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

I wrote this song for a special person. It took me a while to realize it was really me.

Another sleepless night restless candle recording played on a half broken guitar (that i like so much). It's a one take and I just left it like this. I felt like imperfection is appropriate. Love isn't perfect either.

steemit_open_mic_51.png

This message found me in an abandoned building, Cambodia.

12593661_218739268469293_6890168115887898159_o.jpg

Thank you for listening!

Sort:  

You have a great voice, and shared a really good song! Thank you for singing!

Thanks for listening! :)

Awesome You get my Upvote ;)

dear Melavie, I love this song so much. Would it be possible for you to send me the lyrics? Maybe some of the chords? (as played with your capo on 5th, right?) I was possibly thinking of covering it maybe? I can't do it as well as you and might have to adjust the melody just slightly so I dont go out of pitch, because your voice goes way higher than mine.. I'm just in awe. I've listened to day to every single one of your open mic entries. I feel like I've been to war. I've seen things. I know things now that I didn't know before. Thank you for sharing your music with the world, it is such a gift. Much love! ♥serena
If you could send the lyrics if you are able and don't mind, to [email protected] I would be so grateful. thank you so much. ♥

Thank you so much Serena. Your comment humbles me. your songs have a similar effect on me. They move something deep deep inside of me and they somehow change my world. It would be such an honor if you do a cover of my song. Lyrics and chords coming soon. Much love back! <3

This makes me so happy! I didn't know how else to get in touch with you, other than happening to stumble across you at a discord show or something. And this post is like 6 months old so I was afraid it might be too old to actually have steemit notify you of the comment. Thank you so much, I appreciate it!! ♥

Happy loops everywhere. (:)
I am so exited. Mail is out. <3

Beautiful performance! Very nice voice. Your voice has a lovely grounded sound to your tone.
UV and following. can't wait to hear more great music from you.

Happy to hear that! :)
Thank you for listening!

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @curie valued at 89.64 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

You have a such a beautiful voice and great song too. I'm so happy this post is doing well and I wish I had you in the studio right now.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Where is your studio? I love travelling! ;D

Beautiful song, perfect as it is!

That's really beautiful to hear. Thank you.

Wow such a beautiful voice with such a deep meaning song. Love it

I really appreciate that! Thank you!

Your voice is very soothing~ I love going to live bands and open mic sessions. Your voice reminds me just when I'm there listening.

I love these moments too. Thank you for the appreciation!

Ur Welcome, Have followed you. Can't wait for more of your posts ya.

bless up... so gifted, heartfelt, soulful, connected.... ~^~ thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99