You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 51 - To share (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago

dear Melavie, I love this song so much. Would it be possible for you to send me the lyrics? Maybe some of the chords? (as played with your capo on 5th, right?) I was possibly thinking of covering it maybe? I can't do it as well as you and might have to adjust the melody just slightly so I dont go out of pitch, because your voice goes way higher than mine.. I'm just in awe. I've listened to day to every single one of your open mic entries. I feel like I've been to war. I've seen things. I know things now that I didn't know before. Thank you for sharing your music with the world, it is such a gift. Much love! ♥serena
If you could send the lyrics if you are able and don't mind, to [email protected] I would be so grateful. thank you so much. ♥

Sort:  

Thank you so much Serena. Your comment humbles me. your songs have a similar effect on me. They move something deep deep inside of me and they somehow change my world. It would be such an honor if you do a cover of my song. Lyrics and chords coming soon. Much love back! <3

This makes me so happy! I didn't know how else to get in touch with you, other than happening to stumble across you at a discord show or something. And this post is like 6 months old so I was afraid it might be too old to actually have steemit notify you of the comment. Thank you so much, I appreciate it!! ♥

Happy loops everywhere. (:)
I am so exited. Mail is out. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83