Open mic Week 102 top 5 and Honorable mentions

in #openmic6 years ago

Of course today was a bit of a crazy day, actually, to be accurate, yesterday was a crazy day. The blockchain froze to protect itself, witnesses worked tirelessly to get the train back on the rails and here we are. As I'm used to changing my mind last minute and I woke up to a none working STEEM, I had to wait until tonight to finish this post, to which, I had lost the draft.

But, better late than never....



Without any more delays, here we go:

First Place.-

@moccamonica - Billy Jean (cover)

I loved every second of this performance. The house band, as I will refer to them from now on, sound amazing and the way you guys exchanged the vocals duty was just brilliant. I kept on thinking to myself, "oh, the falsetto is coming" and then Monica would jump in and kick it up a notch.

What can I say? How could it not place as my number one... Beautiful collab from beautiful people.

Second Place.-

@veganpetite - Kisses for Breakfast(original)

I never thought someone would convince me to replace my breakfast, my most sacred meal with some chocolate kisses. But today, yes, well actually, yesterday, it happened. What an awesome little tune, I'm so happy it got some love from the @curie peeps, because it freaking deserved.

No pun intended, but sweet song...

Third Place.-

@steembirds - Steem Adventure (original)

Impossible not to smile watching this video, just impossible. The @steembirds the birds of steemian lineage joined forces with @coruscate and @maryjaney and went all out in silliness and fun. This is what this whole thing is all about people, making friends, enjoying life, this. It's that simple, yet that powerful.

Fourth Place.-

@skycorridors - Hey Jude (cover - crypto version)

Well, the trap was set and it was perfect. I'm a huge Beatles fan and this so happens to be my favorite Beatles song possibly ever. Yes, the one that I default to when I think of Beatles. So @skycorridors grabs my favorite song and then puts crypto in it, What?

It had to place, it just had to... Bravo!!!

Fifth Place.-

@minuetoacademy - amor (original composition)

I just enjoyed this tremendously, for some reason it was nostalgic to me. I felt as I've heard this before, as if the soundtrack belonged to a different timeline. As I'm typing this I'm thinking that is precisely what it is. It's a soundtrack to a movie not yet filmed.

Just beautiful

Honorable Mentions


In no particular order, these are some of the performances I loved this week.... I'm super grateful for being someone who gets to listen to this talent.

@paintingangels - Moon in my shoe(original)


Don't forget to checkout the official Steemit OpenMic judges picks from @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion and @verbal-d. Winners selected and announced every Monday on @luzcypher's blog page.

My deepest of Gratitudes


I would like to personally thank @ausbitbank, @curie and @aggroed for helping out our community. It's inspiring to see leadership taking the initiative to keep our beloved #openmic alive like this and its to me the biggest bullish indicator that we are on our way to a better, brighter tomorrow.

To our long time patron @pfunk once again, thank you for backing this project as you have for so long. I hope seeing the community rally behind the contest that we love so much made you proud. We have something very special here, and you've been key for it to be what it has become.

Long live the openmic!!!




And that is it for me and week #102... Super late, but present!!!!!!!!!

But hey friend, before you leave my post musical brother or musical sister, please know that despite the fact that we call this a competition, even though my post says first, second, third place, that is not what matters about the #openmic. In the end of the day the judges are just as human, as flawed and beautiful as everyone else on this planet. The ethos of this contest, of this community, is simply for us to have special place to share our passion for music, for us to laugh together, to cry together and explore emotions that everyday life seems to neglect in one way or another.

Every single one of you is valuable to me, so thank you for being part of my musical family...

Much love




Other posts by yours truly

• Helpie Hangout Mondays!!!
• Bitcoin Uninvented
• CNN is such a joke these days
• Why do we feel Sympathy & Empathy?
• A full plate, but that's ok

Sort:  

I love them all but no Pechi in top five...
Gonna burn candles until he wins open mic

tienes que admitir que es muy gracioso el inicio <3.

Meno ❤ I had a long time without seeing me in your top. I'm very happy. I'm gonna dance jajajajaja Thank you 😘

@meno Excelente artículo, muy buen trabajo, coincido con tu selección... Me gustó mucho cada vídeo.

Again...
THANK YOU!

♥♥♥♥♥ thank you Meno ♥♥♥♥♥♥

Haha what an awesome collab! from the @steembirds

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.727 which ranks you at #398 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 413).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I somehow only just saw this!!! Thank you so so much!!!!! :O :O <3 <3 <3

Hey you.. well my peasure, really enjoyed it. Btw saw your long interview as a bitcoin expert, it was great ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh cool! Yeah it's almost at 100k views now, so pleased! Hopefully it will get more people interested in crypto :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65