You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic week 59 - Somwhere only we know, Lily Allen

in #openmic6 years ago

I had no idea Lilly Allen did a cover of this song <3
So cool!! and your cover is amazing too!! i love it!! i am so googling her version too! ... This is one of my favorite songs ever!!

I am so glad i found this! you made me happy girl!! you have an amazing voice!! i am so following you! ...

ps : i have an entry for this week too, in case you want to check it out ( you don't have to. That is not why i posted a comment.. i did because i really liked your video... i am just saying lol)

Have an awesome evening! <3

Sort:  

Thank you so much for clarifying who wrote the original song:) I honestly wasn't sure who was the original writer, but I tried to cover the version that Lily Allen did. She does such an amazing job of it! Thanks aging, you're the best:)

YESSS Luzcy!! You really know what’s up, uh?! Keane was one of my favorite bands growing up! I still listen to them a lot.

Hey thank you so much:) I will follow along with your page as well! I'll definitively go check out your entry! Yea her version of the song is my ultimate FAVORITE. Her voice is so unique unlike any other!

Yeah! It is a mindblowing cover ( hers and yours!) i Love Lilly Allen So much!! Great voice but i love her even more as a songs writer.

Very hard for me yo pick a favorite song from her , lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84