Steemit Open Mic Week 51 - Original song "How do I put my feelings into words?"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Congratulations @trevorpetrie! You won the 2nd place in the Steemit Open Mic contest! Click the image to go to the winner's post.

steemit_open_mic_second_place_winner.png

Hey, this is the last chance to Help Send Steemit Open Mic To Steemfest 2?

Wow, I'm humbled and honored. Thanks @luzcypher! 😊

Music, like laughter, is the best medicine. I'm so happy this post is doing well.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

What a meaningful lyrics is it. Thanks.

Thanks @philiparniebinag. Although it's a somber topic, this song has always been well received. Glad you liked it!

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @curie valued at 80.27 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Wow, thanks for the vote and the resteem @curie!

This is the best I've heard in awhile- you have a really great quality to your voice, and your songwriting is on point 👌🏻 Following!

Also, is there a recorded version of this song available for streaming anywhere?

-Kate

Thanks so much @kjablonski and thanks for following too!

I've just made the 2008 recording by my old band available on HearThis:

https://hearthis.at/trevorpetrie-js/06-how-do-i-put-my-feelings-into-words-/#autoplay

Cheers!

Okay thanks I will check it out :) I also have some music released, if you're ever looking for new sounds - www.katejablonskimusic.com

Looking forward to your next video..

Thanks Kate, I've added "Running From Myself" to my 'new music' playlist on Spotify. cheers :)

Awesome! Thanks for streaming :)

This is lovely and deep. It reminds me the smiths. Great job. Greetings from Venezuela

Thanks @miguelarl, my wife was a big fan of the smiths, great tunes. Cheers from Australia!

awesome song @trevorpetrie I can hear all the other instruments in my head... congratulations!

Cheers @meno it's a good one for that ;) I really should do it justice and make a studio recording of it one of these days!

Nice song and your voice is really good. :)

Thanks for the feedback @zararina greatly appreciated :D

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks @drotto and @banjo you rock 👍

I'm a human, I live on the earth, in europe, and I'm alone.

Sometimes music its better than words. I can tell so :)

Without a doubt @carlferr it's had a huge impact on my life, not sure where I'd be without it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66