You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking Anxiety: An Art Project in Progress. Step 1

in #originalart6 years ago

It seems to me that your anxiety turned into a beautiful post. I recognize so much of what you describe in the first alinea.

These days, besides spending more and more time in nature (Tonight I'm camping close to a mountain stream in a little valley), meditating, being mindful and looking into the law of attraction videos I feel I can more a less do without creativity but the filmmaking itch started a couple of days ago and I need my blogging - which I see as creativity too - and take quite a lot of pictures these days.

Anyhow, I love this idea of making anxiety into a creature. It sound kind of similar to, taking a step back/ zooming out on your thoughts and imagining yourself with a bag of popcorn looking at a cinema screen and enjoying everything that comes by

Hope you feel better soon and stay creative! <3

Sort:  

Thank you , Vincent! I sure could stand to manifest the scene you are describing! Sounds so lovely. I know what you mean how creativity kind of disappears in a nice way when youre out absorbing Creation...very fufilling. Thanks for your supportive words and I will try my best!

You're very welcome :>)

Trying the best is the first step.
Not trying, but just doing it, is even better ;>)

Have a <3-ly day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84