You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journey

in #painting5 years ago

tc79i99rxx.png
And the greatest benefit is the improvement of your art because 400 pictures is a lot and that makes also an improvement of commitment in creating..😉
So big applause for you , you did wonderfully till yet and you had great time along the way, didn't you ? 😊
tapxfly8yo.png

Sort:  

Yes, I did, sweet Barbara, I had a great time! Of course sometimes I feel tired and unmotivated, but most of the times I feel happy and upbeat.

And you and your kindness and your lovely artworks are part of why I have such great time on Steemit :).

Thank you for the lovely cake and balloons <3.

I can easily relate on your occasionnal tiredness and unmotivation @scrawly, I also post daily and there was a time last year when during 6 months I was also daily posting in the same time with my second account @luigi-the-gnome,

and Luigi was organising drawing contests each week, and as he is a garden gnome, yes you guess it, he needed my hands, my spirit, my inspiration and my motivation...LoL...
So from January till July I kept him and his account alive, and it was a lot of fun and entertainment, I dedicated a lot of time to the participants, commenting their participation post, featuring them in a weekly edition with a nice and encouraging speech, distributing prizes and words of congratulations, announcing beautifully the next contest, reminding the contest for the late participants, judging the contest in a way everyone will have a satisfying feeling in their participation....wow, this was a lot !
3cg3mvc8hb.png <---this was the magazine issues I was releasing at least two times in the week to feature all participants..there were all winners by the promotion I made of their accounts in fact ❤️

and it was aside of my own account where I already posted daily, so the contests began to bury me inside, this was slowly but surely, and one day I noticed that I would loose my joy if I'd go on like that, and there is not a thing on earth more important for me than to keep aligned with my joyous soul, so I decided the experiment was over for now, and I focused back on my joyful art and just sharing that on Steemit... ;-)

I think it is the first time I tell this story...LoL It's fairly rare I talk about what is going wrong and it might be because I never consider it as a "going wrong" thing but as something I am experiencing and can decide at any moment to end up 😊

The painting at the end of this post is really beautiful..Love it ! I forgot to tell you 😊

You have two accounts and both of them did daily posting, including commenting and responding to other people's posts? No wonder that your joy to create decreased.

Even keeping one account is already difficult for me, though I really should crosspost to multiple sites and broaden my horizon. The community in Steemit is tight knit and lovely but it is small and not accessible by most people. Hmm now that's something that I have to consider, thank you for the lovely conversation ^_^.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93