JourneysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #painting5 years ago (edited)

Line

(๑˃̵ᴗ˂̵)و

Awwwww yeah! I finally can make this post. This is my 366th post on Steemit, which means that I have been drawing every day for a year ^________________^.

Achievement Unlocked
Source


Sort:  

Happy steemiversary! XD And yay for drawing every day for a year!

WHAT DID I TELL YOU ABOUT BURNING OUT.

Glad you didn't and that you managed it though, achievement to be proud of! Yep definitely take a break, because same thing I say to everyone else XP

And wow that pic O_O

Hahaha I’m glad I didn’t burn out in advance of my ambitious goal. I was quite worried some times through the journey, but I was lucky that when things started to stall, I’ve got some new ideas and inspirations to keep going. The last month of learning how to watercolour certainly helped me to have enough stuff to keep up my daily posting.

Now I will take a break and enjoy my Sunday :D.

Thanks for being there all along, fyn. You’re GREAT and AWESOME ^_^.

It's fun to see what comes out of your head via various art implements :)

Deifnitely enjoy your Sunday :D

Concratulation on you first year :) It has been an adventure to follow you, see your paintining every day. Not from the start though! Took time for me too to "see", but your paintings are an inspiration. And you have been improving. I hope to plan to keep gooing? Ulla

I will definitely keep drawing, and I have already some plans on how to improve myself further. It’s good that I don’t have to post everyday anymore, so I can experiment and “fail” more. I think to fail often will help me improve faster... that’s the idea anyway.

Thank you Ulla, you weren’t there at the beginning of my journey, but I really notice it when you came and joined my art adventure since I treasure all the comments you have given me <3.

Your artwork is only going to get better over time. Thank you for being here and liberating me from my own self imposed mental prison when it comes to drawing. I will do another "Something For Scrawly" episode at some point once I get enough images together.

Once again, thank you.

Keep drawing, shaidon! I think it would be sweet when eventually you make an art post titled “something for myself”.

Thank you for your support :).

It might be a while but we'll see.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow mate. I could use the draw/create something daily. Congrats! I know is something that's not easily achieved. It takes discipline and of course energy. I just can say that these last watercolor pieces look really neat and finely rendered. The faces and expressions are vivid as the colors and the use of the watercolors feels super tight. You're doing great and you'll do greater. Take that well deserved break. I feel lucky I can follow your work. I really enjoy it and is inspiring.

Hehe before I joined Steemit, I didn’t draw everyday either. I had so many excuses not to do it, some of them were justified but mostly I was lazy and had no self discipline. Making a crazy commitment that I thought I would fail actually made me achieve the impossible lol.

I feel equally lucky to know you and enjoy your artworks too. Extra bonus since you’re super nice person hahaha <3333.

I must make a commitment like that. Just have to prepare mentally during some days... or weeks hahaha. There's so much bad vibe out there, we've to be nice between us internerds.
( ̄ω ̄)

grats! you did it!!! you amazing being, you! \o/ you really did it!!!

i think you have grown leaps and bounds in the year, scrawls, and you certainly have challenged yourself loads, too, even picking up watercolour and real pencil, when you started the year entirely on digital media....!

i’m glad you persevered :) i hope you’ve met more nicer people than not, as well, through the year :) and that you have enjoyed being on this platform and i hope you will have continuous success in the future, too ❤️

you certainly have earned NOT having to post every day ! enjoy your break !!!

love you, scrawleroo!

I DID IT!!!!!!! ୧( ⁼̴̶̤̀ω⁼̴̶̤́ )૭

I certainly have met a lot of nice people, some of you give me such wonderful supports, I was thinking to make a list of thank you, but I’m afraid it might make some people that I forgot to write feeling left out and unappreciated ^^;.

Anyway, without all the support, commentary, monetary, pep talk, motivational speech, inspirational posts, many heroic act of kindness, random generosities that people do, and other stuff, I don’t think I would have succeeded without them.

You are such a big support for me, spideroo, since your awesome level is beyond 9000, and you have been instrumental in my art journey. I’ve always felt fortunate and lucky to know you. Thank you!!! <3 <3

You both are making me all weepy, CONGRATS! OMEDETO!

That's AWESOME @scrawly! :D Most people on this planet can't do what you've done here. Having the discipline to do something you've set your sights on every single day for a year is definitely something to be proud of. Also, I've been watching all this time, like a phantom in the rafters of your art gallery(🤣) and I can say you've definitely improved. Keep it up! :)

Aww midlet. You’ve been there since I started and I’m glad that you’re watching like a phantom lol. I’ve also been enjoying your posts, all those box artworks that you make give me new appreciation for cubes! <3

Thank you, it’s been a journey and it is easier and funner to have you alongside :D.

piccar so lovely, scrawls! the skin tone is wonderfully done, her cheeks and lips and nose are so delicate and yet lush with vivacity and blush 💓 so beautiful!

love her hair and her dress and her bouquet of flowers too! the definition of the petals are so finely drawn and i love all the colours of nature and happiness in this portrait!

what a smashing picture to wrap your year of drawing daily for a year!!!

well done!!!

This picture started as watercolour piece but I finished it in Photoshop since I’m still much more comfortable and faster with digital drawing. I’m glad you like it, I was pretty exhausted when I created this one. I guess the feeling of drawing everyday and then to feel that I was at the finished line made me feel all the weight and impatience when I painted this last picture. Also it didn’t help that I drew this in the middle of the night, hoping that I would be able to finish it on time. Instead, my body was tired and the light was bad to draw. Somehow I still managed to complete it, so it’s all good.



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Thank you CI staff and Felix :).

Proszę Kulfonusha (Scrawly but cutesy)!!!!~

tc79i99rxx.png
And the greatest benefit is the improvement of your art because 400 pictures is a lot and that makes also an improvement of commitment in creating..😉
So big applause for you , you did wonderfully till yet and you had great time along the way, didn't you ? 😊
tapxfly8yo.png

Yes, I did, sweet Barbara, I had a great time! Of course sometimes I feel tired and unmotivated, but most of the times I feel happy and upbeat.

And you and your kindness and your lovely artworks are part of why I have such great time on Steemit :).

Thank you for the lovely cake and balloons <3.

I can easily relate on your occasionnal tiredness and unmotivation @scrawly, I also post daily and there was a time last year when during 6 months I was also daily posting in the same time with my second account @luigi-the-gnome,

and Luigi was organising drawing contests each week, and as he is a garden gnome, yes you guess it, he needed my hands, my spirit, my inspiration and my motivation...LoL...
So from January till July I kept him and his account alive, and it was a lot of fun and entertainment, I dedicated a lot of time to the participants, commenting their participation post, featuring them in a weekly edition with a nice and encouraging speech, distributing prizes and words of congratulations, announcing beautifully the next contest, reminding the contest for the late participants, judging the contest in a way everyone will have a satisfying feeling in their participation....wow, this was a lot !
3cg3mvc8hb.png <---this was the magazine issues I was releasing at least two times in the week to feature all participants..there were all winners by the promotion I made of their accounts in fact ❤️

and it was aside of my own account where I already posted daily, so the contests began to bury me inside, this was slowly but surely, and one day I noticed that I would loose my joy if I'd go on like that, and there is not a thing on earth more important for me than to keep aligned with my joyous soul, so I decided the experiment was over for now, and I focused back on my joyful art and just sharing that on Steemit... ;-)

I think it is the first time I tell this story...LoL It's fairly rare I talk about what is going wrong and it might be because I never consider it as a "going wrong" thing but as something I am experiencing and can decide at any moment to end up 😊

The painting at the end of this post is really beautiful..Love it ! I forgot to tell you 😊

You have two accounts and both of them did daily posting, including commenting and responding to other people's posts? No wonder that your joy to create decreased.

Even keeping one account is already difficult for me, though I really should crosspost to multiple sites and broaden my horizon. The community in Steemit is tight knit and lovely but it is small and not accessible by most people. Hmm now that's something that I have to consider, thank you for the lovely conversation ^_^.

Congratulations on your achievement @scrawly.
Also congratulations on your great degree of the quality artwork, beautiful.

Thank you, Alenia. You are such a great and pleasant mystery that I've encountered on Steemit. Your artworks are unique and refreshing as if it comes from the mysterious creative force itself, and I've enjoyed looking at them.

I'm happy you like my art as well <3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75