You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journey

in #painting5 years ago

piccar so lovely, scrawls! the skin tone is wonderfully done, her cheeks and lips and nose are so delicate and yet lush with vivacity and blush 💓 so beautiful!

love her hair and her dress and her bouquet of flowers too! the definition of the petals are so finely drawn and i love all the colours of nature and happiness in this portrait!

what a smashing picture to wrap your year of drawing daily for a year!!!

well done!!!

Sort:  

This picture started as watercolour piece but I finished it in Photoshop since I’m still much more comfortable and faster with digital drawing. I’m glad you like it, I was pretty exhausted when I created this one. I guess the feeling of drawing everyday and then to feel that I was at the finished line made me feel all the weight and impatience when I painted this last picture. Also it didn’t help that I drew this in the middle of the night, hoping that I would be able to finish it on time. Instead, my body was tired and the light was bad to draw. Somehow I still managed to complete it, so it’s all good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85