You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Latest Painting (“Kettle & Petals”) and Its Development.

in #painting5 years ago

Beautiful and simple, but not so simple to create.

I do not know too much about the process of art, but since I talk about food, I love that kettle! Is it as heavy as it looks? Is it yours and do you use it? And is it an antique or new? I really love the lines of it and I have not seen a kettle with that shape and high spout before.

Great choice for a subject, and your final result is wonderful. I am so glad to see the process of your work :)

Sort:  

@fitinfunfood Thank you so much for the compliment! :)

Oh yeah, you can definitely knock someone out with this thing ;D haha But no, it's not mine. I just borrowed it. I'm glad that for the time being that I'm surrounded with plenty of antiques. It's pretty old though, I'm not sure how much. There is quite a bit of rust inside! I had to scrub the outside of it for a while so that it looked halfway decent.

If you or know of anyone who would be interested in seeing more of my work and want to be updated when new paintings are uploaded on my website, you can sign up for my newsletter here:

https://jameshansenpaintings.com/email-newsletter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67