Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Thank you :D!

Proszę / :p /

Good job making the sky look bloody :D

I occasionally wonder if the people wo named the characters Alucard thought that they were imaginative or that somehow people would never work it out or thought it wasn't a blatantly obvious Easter egg type thing or maybe they were just pulling the piss? But was never curious enough to actually try and find out XD

Hahaha, I don’t know myself. I think it might be obvious to observant people like you, but the first time someone told me it’s Dracula backward, my mind was blown lol.

LoL! Well I guess sometimes reading by shape and being awake (I'm not always the latter these days) is occasionally useful for something XD

I'm not observant, I only notice things that are blatantly obvious to me and miss several more things that are blatantly obvious to other people XD

What a beautiful painting, @scrawly! I tried the Castlevania demo on PlayStation 3... and I'm afraid I didn't like the gameplay. The story is interesting, but the gameplay sucks big time.

At least you tried it. I've only looked at their gameplays so far and it doesn't seem like something that I would play. But how knows, maybe it's different once I play it.

Thank you.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you.

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.570 which ranks you at #1902 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1907).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

wooo alucard <3 woonderfull paint <3

Do you know Alucard?

Thanks Jesus =).

Oh scrwl! You should played them. Lots of fun. Veryreminiscent of ninja gaiden but in 2D. I played the nes and snes ones, but the ones that ticked me were all the the subsequent to symphony of the night. Apparently the games got certain format in SOTN and most games that came after had that same awesome juice. First I played Dawn of Sorrow, that was for the nintendo DS. Graphics were superb, music, everything, I got hooked, then wanted to play some predecessors and played all the gameboy advance ones, circle of the moon, harmony of dissonance and aria of sorrow which is the first that features Soma Cruz, the guy you use in dawn of sorrow - a reincarnation of dracula :[ . Also in dawn of sorrow you can use Alucard at certain point which is tons of fun all super powerful and elegant hahaha. Then it came out other for the nintendo DS wich change a little the mechanics, you used two characters at same time, which you could swap between. It was really nice cuz one was a vampire hunter, melee based character and the other was a girl that used magic for attacking. They could make powerful magic comobos. Look at this power:

They summon all Belmonts for attacking!
Awesome animations that game has. Called portrait of ruin. I've only seen the first part of the netflix series, but was really cool. Love this chibi series mate. I wonder who's next :D

Eeehh you played a lot of Castlevania?!!! Whoa! And I didn't know that Soma Cruz is actually Dracula, wow. That is amazing, and also because he's pretty good looking haha.

I don't really play handheld, but maybe I'll try it if they release a new Castlevania for the console.

Thanks znkd :).

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!

Thanks archdruid :D.

Gaming is a fun hobby indeed.

I really like this one, @scrawly :D You captured him so nice ! I love how serious and how elegant he is! XD The detailing of his outfit really looks like the clothes he's wearing in the Ayami-sensei's illustrations * ___ * I LOVE IT~

She is one of my favourite artists, so it's super wonderful to see this in my feed today \o/ Wahhhhhheeeeey~

I also love the red background cuz it sends out signals about his vampireness and I love that highlight on his cape and his blonde hair * __ * aaaaaaaaa~ alucard-sama~ * ___ *

Also, also, he is so funny in the new netflix anime XD Him and the belmont guy's back and forth was hilarious XD I love it~

XD XD XD



ahem. anyway, yes, alucard <3 i loves!!! :D :D :D

your chibis are awesome and every time i see them i wanna play more games aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

His cloth is really very intricate and detailed. And so so so black! Not sure what’s up with these characters that I like, but a lot of them wear black. Like I know it’s nice and cool, but it makes it harder to draw for me. Ah well, I guess it’s one of the challenges that I can use to level up my skill.

Thanks spider :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83