You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What stops me?

in #palnet5 years ago

The idea of always being with other people - Yes! And I would add that many of those other people have an almost unhealthy expectation to do-be-share everything with others. An introvert's worst nightmare. :)

Where do you actually live, @wakeupkitty?

Children are a HUGE factor - the hippy community that seems so easy with small children is a whole other ball game with teenagers.

Nice contribution - thank you!


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Sort:  

With sharing I have bad experiences too. I shared literally everything in my life with others. Read: they lived on my expensis and I worked my ars... off over 60-80 hours a week and it only attract more lazy, abusive people.

That is what I meant in earlier writes too with they all need to have skills and be able to take care of mthemselves.

I think an ecoVillage can be modern and luxury too, it does not have to be the way the hippues lived although they probably had peace of mind and were closer to nature.

I live in the Netherlands and for a part in Hungary.
If a community could give teenagers an education, a job it would be different. They might do homeschioling till a certain age or for certain educations but it is not ideal in this stage.

Thabk you for reading and commenting. I wish you a great Sunday. 💕

Smiling in Thailand... I am born in den Haag, vlak bij de Zuidepark. 😊 Meppelweg 33. 😊

You are better off in Thailand or? I miss the past and am happy I no longer live in a big city or nearby. At this moment the village I live is still polite, somehow 60 years back in time if it comes to behaviour which is fine with me. Think it will change fast now. More shops, more crowdy, more foreigners, more agression and more and more people stay inside.

Enjoy your Sunday..💕

Smiling in Mexico... I was born in Szeged (can't name a street address though). Whereabouts in Hungary do / did you live?

No need to call a streetname. I doubt I can find it. You live in Mexico?
We stay in the neighbourhood of Kecskemét.
I wish you a great day, guess you have sun and good food over there. Thanks for your respond. 👍🏻💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, it's not too far... though I have to admit, I don't know Kecskemét at all! :-)
Yes, I live in Mexico, which is a lot like Hungary, actually. So many parallels. As for the food, yes it is delicious, but so is the food in most other places. At least for me, I have yet to find a cuisine that I don't like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91