😀🌄Speaking My Mind 3 - The Fortress Of Gradina Sunrise🌄😀

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

This is the place where I love to come in order to witness the beauty the sunrise creates for me. The sunrise has some help from the fortress of Gradina and the mountains of Svilaja and Promina. Gradina has been built at the end of 14 century and it is over 500 years old. At the base of the mountain, Promina lies in my hometown city called Drnis. It is a small town of only 5 thousand citizens if so.

Together they create these breathtaking scenery which makes you peaceful and silent. For the moment there you forget about the world. You forget about all the problems u have in life. I become hypnotized by the beauty created in front of my eyes. The only thing I can do is let the sunrays warm my body and the scenery in front of me calm my mind and soul. We all need some more sunrises in our lives.

We all need to unplug from the world today. My generation today is highly disconnected from nature today. Technology has taken over our lives. True values are being lost. And, to be honest, we don't appreciate the gift we got and that is living on this beautiful planet we call Earth. We are taking it for GRANTED. And I believe the time is coming where we need to reconnect with our "mother" Earth before she gets mad and kicks us out of her "house."

Thank you all for reading, have a blessed day, much love,

dbjegovic ♥️♥️♥️

ORIGINAL PHOTO

Location: Drnis, Croatia - Fortress Of Gradina

Camera : Pocaphone F 1

Speaking My Mind

Speaking My Mind 2 - Find Some Quiet Times In Order To Hear You Soul.

Speaking My Mind 1 - Eyes Are Window Into The Soul

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Welcome_Wagon_800_x_450.gif

DQmW6fh9cqKCrho7uH4GjUo17xhNLb2A3NvzBMmHvJBunRq.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What you say is so true, walking around a busy city like NYC makes peoples reliance on being connected to the web so apparent, just about everyone is busy looking at their mobile even when walking around, and on the train just about everyone who is awake is staring at some mobile device, I try and forget about my devices when I get out for my walks

That is one magnificent view my amazing friend!

Funny many tropical people dislike the sun, but at the right time, climate and angle, it is something mesmerizing!

I missed those days when I could see sun-rays like this. Interesting how nature brings calm to the soul.

The last time I saw a ray like this outside Malaysia was at Stuttgart. You got to view it at my Travel feed 25 days prior here.

That actually caught some attention lol.

Keep being amazing, my dear friend!

ps: a post like this about the place could have landed a huge attraction at Travelfeed.io (not to mention you can win a Steemfest ticket!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01