You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open air museum of folklore architecture

in #palnet5 years ago

Seeing your post about the Slovak folklore architecture I just realised that our nations have a lot in common, the biggest one being the Carpathian mountain chain which we share. I am from Romania and we also have similar wooden houses and churches, of-course with their local differentiation but I must say that Maxo's smile is unique :)

Sort:  

I would love to visit the Carpathian mountain chain in Romania. From what I heard it is much more exciting than the Slovak part.

And I agree with you. There are many similarities which is strange as the distance is quite big. I think that in the past Romania was also under Hungarian empire, right? This could maybe be the reason.

Where exactly are you coming from?

Hahaha, I'm not sure if he was smiling or showing how dangerous he can be :)

Actually the distance isn't so big between the E border of Slovakia to the NW border of Romania, around 100 km, and I believe the borders were a bit different back then. Now with the EU we are like brothers anyway :) which is great especially for us who love to travel. I'm a little farther though, around 1100 km more to the SE of Romania, in Tulcea where the Danube Delta starts. So when you and your husband plan to visit the Danube Delta please let me know so I can be your host and guide. That will be nice!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are right. I have just checked it and it's very close. I haven't realized it before even though I'm from the Eastern part of Slovakia so I could have visited Romania so many times before :)

It looks like a nice place close to the shore. I've heard a lot about Constanca when I was in Bucharest and Tulcea seems to be very close to that place.

I will definitely let you know if we would ever be there. I just hope you won't be cycling somewhere else at that time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48