Helpie Downvoting instead of Upvoting- FIXED & EXPLAINED

in #palnet4 years ago

on fire.png

Actually, it's all been taken care of.

image.png

What Happened?

Last night, whilst the entire Helpie Witness Team was sleeping, SteemAuto, who we use to follow other curation trails, got a bug. Suddenly, for 3 hours we were DOWNVOTING the @ocdb curation trail instead of UPVOTING. Luckily, the devs of SteemAuto caught the bug and fixed it quickly...

Hours Later...

We, the Witness Team, were still soundly sleeping, knowing nothing of the recent calamity. Upon waking up we quickly sprung into action. @eonwarped instantly went to check with SteemAuto, @paintingangels (who found the first offense) started putting out fires and I, took over the water hose (to put out the fire, stay with me, guys) and continued to remove and replace the corresponding weighted downvote for upvote. I also left a comment explaining what happened to each person.

But! I still have downvote!

Tell me! I literally, before coffee, went through and did all of this manually. I even double-checked. But ain't nobody perfect... especially before coffee.😉

Thank you...

... to all of you who were patient and understanding. You are NOTICED. In fact, I love you. 😍 I love that you didn't jump to angry conclusions. I love that you believe in @helpie and know we'd never suddenly go rogue and become hurtie. It's just not our way.

As always, if you have questions/concerns or are just confused- REACH OUT!😍

image.png
Yup. It's true. I actually woke up to this on my birthday... 😏

💛


helpie token tiny.png
Wanna know more about the Helpie token? Click the pic.

For more information about our community and inititiatives check out the SEPTEMBER Update or contact one of us on Discord or below. 😍

Helpie is an invite-only community. If you'd like to be considered to be a member of @helpie as a minnow in training, please consider joining Palnet / MSP and participating actively there, we have scouts constantly looking for the right minnows to support, and they will reach out with a private invitation.

Wanna reach out to us? @paintingangels is a scout.😍 You can find her in discord - paintingangels(serena)#3668. She'll be happy to answer any questions you may have about Helpie, and can give you the information you need in order to possibly join our community. And while we're at it.... find me in Discord! carrieallen#9415 😍

THE HELPIE WITNESS TEAM

@carrieallen @eonwarped @isaria @swelker101 @paintingangels @bflanagin

helpie_png_small.png

Proud to be a helpie .png


Click the wiggle to vote today!

Sort:  

SteemRewarding is the only auto-service you'll ever need and you'll have a much more rewarding experience with it ;)

Warning though, it's like using command-line on a Linux compared to a few mouse click on a Windows. (well, not really, but compared to the UI's of the competition, that's one area Rewarding lacks at..) but you know what they say, command-line is the ultimate power!

If you need help setting up trails/fan follows just let me know! That goes for anyone. You guys will love what you are able to do on Rewarding that you might not yet be able to do elsewhere ;)

I wish there was actually an API to add entries without having to use the UI. Is this possible or in the works @holger80? Let's check your witness votes for #newsteem: !witness-vote-check holger80

You can set up a delayed vote, another benefit and how I use it is on posts already paid out..

$rewarding 20% 10mins means in 10 minutes @rewarding will use my vote to vote on the post at 20%.

If the post is paid out, in 10 minutes @rewarding will set up a reply comment with beneficiary set 100% to post author, and use my vote to vote that comment at 20%.

@holger80, these witnesses you have voted for have retired (or are running a zombie server):

swisswitness


You have 1 witness votes left to use.

You are voting for: abit, actifit, aggroed, anyx, arcange, blocktrades, cervantes, coingecko, dragosroua, emrebeyler, followbtcnews, gtg, holger80, justyy, liondani, ocd-witness, quochuy, qurator, reggaemuffin, roelandp, ro-witness, someguy123, steempeak, stem.witness, swisswitness, themarkymark, therealwolf, timcliff, yabapmatt.


Powered by witness untersatz!

image.png
I'm just seeing this!

Interesting.... interesting... like FOR REAL.

Cause we need a solution for SteemMonsters/Splinterlands too...

As always, thanks for rapid response!!!

You're welcome!

And sorry for this not so rapid reply... 😏

This post has been resteemed by @witnessnews.

Follow @witnessnews to keep up with active witness updates.

Congratulations @helpie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're awesome for having taking care of this before coffee! And on your birthday! Happiest of birthdays to you. You are loved and so appreciated!

Thank you thank you!
image.png

Sweetheart first happy birthday, and I also got a downvote and asked why well here is the answer.
Thanks and I am still a helpie fan don’t worry
Britt

Thank you! 😍

Hehe, I saw the downvote and I was like wtf, probably I angered somebody for whatever reason. Then I thought, oh well fuck them, and then your comment popped up 😂😂

probably I angered somebody for whatever reason.

Then I thought, oh well fuck them

LMFAO! Dude. Totally gained a new follower because you are the type of personality I adore!!

because you are the type of personality I adore!!

This sounds a lot like my cringy younger self trying to flirt XD

LOL! Nuttin' like jumping to conclusions. Glad I didn't fulfill your expectations... this time. 😘

This is why I worked so quickly. 😍

That's a nice approach to fix the mess up.

Posted using Partiko Android

!witness-vote-check helpie

@helpie, these witnesses you have voted for have retired (or are running a zombie server):

luzcypher, partiko, swisswitness, teamsteem


You have 4 witness votes left to use.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you! I didn't know this existed. I honestly, removed zombie servers last month (during my updating, but never added the four new ones). I didn't know about these sleepy potatoes!

You're welcome!

..happy bday!!..you are doing such a great job, respect!..up.. follow you..resteemed, so that information makes the round...

Thank you! All around!🥰

It was a stressful day. But sometimes they are. I'm glad we got it taken care of quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74