You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Update - Starting to eat lettuce and Kale daily! Overview of my garden and what I planted for the year.

in #palnet5 years ago

You've been visited by @thistle-rock from Homesteaders Co-op.

Ah, gardening is all about trial and error for sure... where the sun hits, what shades what, how close to plant. Have you ever heard about "square foot gardening"?... basically, things can be planted a lot closer than we think. Best wishes for a fruitful harvest.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com/

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

Thank you!

I have heard of that book. I was supposed to read it over the winter but didn't get to it. I was also going to plan out my garden. Instead I just went to the nursery and started buying stuff. Good news is I know what will be good next year. Lettuce, kale and tomatoes are all doing wonderful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86