You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TREASURE FINDS: Win 50 Steem!

in #palnet5 years ago

Resteemed to spread the word about your new tag! My last #treasurefind was a stack of eight pallets! They'll be turned into... Well... Something. Idk what. Maybe a composting toilet. Maybe a playground for the kids if they can behave enough and go to bed on time for once. Maybe a treehouse. Maybe a cabin in the woods where I can run away from the awake all night monster zombie kids.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That made me laugh! Do they get a lot of sugar or other excitement after 8? We found out that a less strict bed time works wonders. Of course combined with some slow down activity.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was commenting that as I was doing battle with the beasts, so their rebellion may have been overstated. ;)

A wind down period is always the best approach for us too, but I'm pretty strict about bedtime. I've only got a couple of hours a day to see Melissa and talk to her, and I get kinda peeved when the kids interfere with that.

Of course, that's probably just my grumpy unsuitability to fatherhood. Since shortly before the first one was born, my line was "he's encroaching on my space." That hasn't gotten better as they've grown in number and power.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87