You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ....I was bored so I decided to take a look at the Trending page, "Really People It's Over For Steem"

in #palnet5 years ago

This was the most hilarious thing I've read for a while. Is this a weekly series of taking the piss out of the trending feed because that is something I will come back for 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You know I actually gave that some thought last night so it's ironic you bring it up. Seems like drama or poking the bear is what gets you noticed the most. That thread was the most comments I've ever had on a thread...it might even actually add up to more comments then all the comments made on my post since I joined over a year ago...lol. Then there is always the consideration that doing so I may eventually poke the wrong bear...which would only be a temporary sting until the bear goes away....lol.

Haha well you can always create a 2nd profile that you don't care so much about but with the advent of all the communities around here, you can earn steem in a multitude of ways, not just through steemit.

I have poked and prodded many times and attracted attention from some interesting people, for better or for worse but yea I know how you feel on comments too!

Out of nowhere a post can just generate so much interaction, I think it's just a case of right place right time (and making a good post like this that is a hot topic for many).

Posted using Partiko Android

I think most realize running around on the net using your real name isn't the brightest idea though I am sure any hacker worth their weight can find out who you are but with that said as far as making multiple socks I've never felt comfortable doing. Though it's gotten me in a lot of trouble over the years in real life my internet life isn't much different...I've just never been much for hiding from what I've said or want to say.

I am still contemplating how I can do a weekly mock of some of the trending stuff without getting in much trouble since I really don't pay to much attention to whose who unless they are pretty well know already, some people can be ultra touchy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85