You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT CRITICS HAVE TO OFFER THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN?

in #palnet5 years ago

First of all, I want to start by saying that my time is precious to me and I think yours is to you as well. My time is a limited resource so I have to allocate it properly. So I can't pay attention to anything that will not foster my agenda, which is to grow my steem account and add value to the steem ecosystem doing that. Anything contrary to that is anti-my agenda.

But hey, it's not all about me. We are in a community and it's imperative that I align my goals with that of the communities that mean well for the steem ecosystem.

Speaking about divides. There will always be one. There are people who are pro steem and there are people who are anti steem. I cannot control this. However, my time like I mentioned is important to me so is my investment and it is important I protect it. I know you won't take likely someone invading your privacy or anything precious to you. Well, steem is precious to me and I'm protective of it.

Like you said, habitually rants are welcomed. Even the illogical ones. I have engaged in a few. But making that the entirety of your steem experience is counterproductive and not something anyone should endorse. There are problems here--shit load of them. However, there are opportunities. There should be a balance in your judgment of steem.

I don't like the fact that there is a death Nigerian community here. Most of what I want to achieve is dependent on the community. And most people within the Nigerian communities left because they didn't make it here and it's not necessarily their fault. They put in time work but it just didn't work out. I could blame the poor distribution and whales as I have done in the past but after the said rant what's next? The answer is the solution.

I spend time thinking about how I can make things better in my way rather than on the problem itself because I want to change. I just don't want to talk and dream about it, I want to see it happen. I'm not going to start a community but I can support some.

Everyone has a choice. With my article, I hope to help others make an informed choice. I cannot deny anyone their freedom to troll or rant or be negative. However, I don't see that as the right way to go and if I can make others see that and somehow influence their decision then good.

I can't stop anyone from saying steem is shit but I can disagree with them and make other people see why I feel it is wrong.

In all honesty, I really can't come here every day to read why steem is going to die and still continue. That makes me a fool. If I know something is going to harm me and I continue doing that same thing then I'm a fool. And I don't think of myself as a fool. Maybe I'm wrong who knows

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

All valid points, I appreciate you taking the time out to express your feelings more in depth. I won't waste anymore of your steeming. That sucks the Nigerian community didn't find a way to steem on and we're all at fault on that failure.. Maybe there will be a resurgence soon and I definitely want to thank you for speaking frankly and freely..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing yours as well and not resorting to insult. I'm always open to having decent conversations with people who are willing to do the same.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing yours as well and not resorting to insult. I'm always open to having decent conversations with people who are willing to do the same.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66940.80
ETH 3122.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77