Sort:  

My teacher of Latin at school forgot to teach me the translation of shit :p lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I always thought accipere went with an accusativus, not an ablativus, so I would expect "Non accipe stercus", using the imperativus, but my Latin is a bit rusty.

The same for me. My Latin is not so good, but it's really similar to Italian and so I would expect a "stercus" (in Italian is sterco 😉), but my Latin versions at school were a sort of disasters, so..... 😝

Posted using Partiko Android

you took the comment right out of my mouth :D

pedantic mode on

Shouldn't it be "non accipe stercus" for "take no shit" or "non accipies stercus" for "you will take no shit" or "non accipias stercus" for "may you take no shit"?

Or "non accipere stercus" for "no shit-taking" in the same style as "non nocere"?

pedantic mode off

Lol, thanks I'll pass it on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87