My first post on PALnet ^_^

in #palnet5 years ago

You know I'm a curious woman and when I read about something new that I can try to use  (especially if it's something steemit related) I can't resist!

Thanks to this post written by  @juliakponsford  I decided to try the  Palnet interface! Paln

 PALNET.IO is  not just a simple interface for steemit, but posting using the site you can be rewarded in PALcoin tokens  (you can trade them using the Steem Engine ).

Starting there is very simple, because as an interface for steemit, you can login in using your user name and the posting key of steemit. Sure, I'm just logged in and I have 0 palcoins, but that zero make me feel motivated like the first time I logged in Steemit ^_^

You can read more info about it on this post witten by  @minnowsupport .

Just a note, the first thing that focused m attention was the blue image that you can see in the corner of my pic. There is a latin mot and the first words "Non Nocere" means "Don't harm" and it make me feel so good because one of my favorite latin phrase is "primum non nocere" that means "At first, don't harm"!

Well, it's all for now,

see ya tomorrow!

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

The rest of the Latin means "take no shit".

My teacher of Latin at school forgot to teach me the translation of shit :p lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I always thought accipere went with an accusativus, not an ablativus, so I would expect "Non accipe stercus", using the imperativus, but my Latin is a bit rusty.

The same for me. My Latin is not so good, but it's really similar to Italian and so I would expect a "stercus" (in Italian is sterco 😉), but my Latin versions at school were a sort of disasters, so..... 😝

Posted using Partiko Android

you took the comment right out of my mouth :D

pedantic mode on

Shouldn't it be "non accipe stercus" for "take no shit" or "non accipies stercus" for "you will take no shit" or "non accipias stercus" for "may you take no shit"?

Or "non accipere stercus" for "no shit-taking" in the same style as "non nocere"?

pedantic mode off

Lol, thanks I'll pass it on :)

Welcome Silvia! There will be a claimdrop soon for users who are still active on steemit so hopefully your wallet will not say 0 for long :)

and as the user above pointed out our motto is indeed, do no harm, take no shit haha

Fantastic mot!!!! 😀😀 I'll stay tuned for the claimdrop. ❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

There will be lots to come, with a visual refresh, and new ways to move around the platform. I'm excited to see you've tried it out. A good way to think of it is like a companion and expansion to Steem!

Everything you do here will be reflected on Steem interfaces as well; if you hold PALcoin staked, it's like powering up your Steem into SP. It will allow you to allocate rewards in both tokens while voting on content all over this front end, and all Steem front ends if the palnet tagged is used. Overall, we're just really excited to try to get people excited about engaging, sharing, and being social again. It's a big experiment that we're pretty stoked to be be a part of, so thanks for getting a feel for it and spreading the word!

Yeah we have here a good thing going on I think. Also it will be interesting to see what type of content and which creators will be in here 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93