You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ....I was bored so I decided to take a look at the Trending page, "Really People It's Over For Steem"

in #palnet5 years ago

These people didn't actually make any money, though. Those votes are paid for, meaning they made no actual profit. But yeah, I think bid bot business hurt STEEM more than people are willing to admit.

There's just no reason to engange with the token in any way as its been overtaken by these bots.

Sort:  

You know how silly that sounded? Of course they make money if they didn't people wouldn't use them. Doesn't matter the amount it matters they got a return. That return hedges on the amount the post makes and/or they self up vote the post for to ensure maximum satisfactory results for themselves. At someone's encouragement I tried it once, after paying a buck or buck fifty to a bid bot I got a vote...it was something like nine or nineteen cents over what I paid the bot. I think it was nine cents though because the next day I laughed at all that effort for nine cents while the person who encouraged me thought a rate of ten percent on my money overnight was doing great. He insisted no bank would have paid me that. (lol) I guess it's all in prospective. The reality though is this: I would have no problem at all handing out money to someone that I know I am not getting it back from them IF I knew someone else was going to give it back to me instead. Those someone else's are the other people on Steemit, they are going to give this guy his money back that he gave to someone else to turn a profit for him.....think about that.

Don't lecture people who are right kid.

Buying a one dollar vote and getting 1.09 isn't a fucking profit because you lose that to curation. You will not profit from votes from vote bots. All the blogs you show, its like 100 dollars or 175 dollars, why isn't it 1000 or 5000 dollars? If bots are profitable you think people who use them just stop buying votes when they hit 200 bucks?

The only chance you have to turn a profit with this is attracting whales who vote for curation. For instance go look at the @redes account on steemworld, it only votes on blogs that have high payouts. Still even with a few votes like that you will have a very hard time turning a profit, most bots won't vote on your post until after 20 minutes, you WILL lose a lot to curation

I don't think people should use bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85