You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What stops me?

in #palnet5 years ago

We could start that village here but a fact is most people who live here can not be trusted and do not like to work. It is easier to steal from the neighbors (poverty is not the reason but greed and envy).

This is so sad! I call this mental poverty, where people basically give up responsibility with economic excuses. And it happens on all economic levels, and has nothing to do with how much (or how little) money one has. God knows, I've seen it in Hungary as well as in Mexico. The worst part is, people actually believe their own excuses! I believe that is the real reason for most exploitation in the world.

Sort:  

I assume they believe their own excuses but I don't. I call it laziness. At times I het tired of all the complaining. We all have our bad days and little or bigger pains.
The thing is.. the complaining helps. It is a way to make an income, getting everything for free, always finding an idiot to do your job.

People like these take all your energy away. To start an ecoVillage with them? You know my kids are more handy, practical, organize better and work harder and faster as most adults I know.

I do not know how to change such an attitude and to be honest I doubt these kind of people will ever change.

Thanks for your respond again. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course, if they have no incentive to change, why would they. Also, if someone is so used to living by excuses, they may not be able to. It's great to hear that your kids are practical, well organized, and hard working. I'm sure if you look at them, you forget about your lazy neighbors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89