You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The artwork of my mom and her students

in #palnet5 years ago

they are great, and wow from the 5th graders. What I like about art is that no matter how much one practices, it is going to change over time through shifts in skill, thinking and the way a tool is held. I think also that once there is some life experience and perspective, the depth gets added to the work that makes it increasingly the mind of the artist.

My dad was an art teacher from the age of 16 til he had a stroke during a volunteer class he held at a church community at 82. I think he was pretty influential as an artist, but very influential as a teacher.

Sort:  

Yes, I think teachers could be even more influential than artists. But in my opinion it's best when you are both an artist and a teacher. This way you can teach by example.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep. I agree. Too often teaching isn't backed up with real world experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69