Interview With @papa-pepper

in #papa-pepper6 years ago

papa-pepper-interview.png
@papa-pepper and I joined right around the same time back in summer of 2016. He was able to stack a lot of coins when they weren't worth much back then. Most people's accounts went quit but @papa-pepper kept hustling and taking the chance that STEEM would come back to life. The whole crypto market woke up in spring of 2017 and everything changed for @papa-pepper. He was able to primarily focus on building out his homestead and continuing to produce content for STEEM.


@papa-pepper has done a lot of legendary things over the years but one instance that stuck out to me and a lot of people is when he transferred around 2000 Steem Backed Dollars to @darthnava to help with his back operation.

The amount of stuff that has been sent to @papa-pepper from people around the world is pretty unreal. From coffee from Columbia to a coin pouch made out of a Kangaroo ball sack from Australia. It was crazy to see all the stuff!

Sort:  

Yeah, he's the man. It's been fun getting to know a bit more about him as he shares his journey. Nice to see that you're a part of it too.

He is certainly well respected for a reason! It was really cool to get to finally meet him in person!

Two of my Favorite Steemians @brianphobos and @papa-pepper.....

Good Guys that Really Love Steemit.........

ha! sir brianphobos! papa-pepper is a tremendous role model that steemians should attempt to emulate. I'm glad you got to spend time with him, the posts of you guys have been great!

Hey,
Thanks for votes on my last post. It was a first post after 9 months break but probably I will not be posting for a while again :-)

I just wanted to ask. Would it be OK if you direct the curation from my blog to my buddy's blog instead?

I invited him to join Steemit as he is unemployed right now.
Hopefully he will find a job soon but also it would be nice if he stays around Steemit.
I asked him not to post more than twice a day.

https://steemit.com/@pedropjbl

I'll check it and hit some myself.

Thanks so much for voting my buddy :-)

I added him to SteemVoter so he will be getting automatic votes!

Thanks so much Brian! :D

Where can I get one of those kangaroo ball sack wallets lol

Hahah, Just getting back to some of these comments!

Yo Brian.. I know you an EOS ninja..had few questions about it..can I bother you for few minutes on discord ?

Hey man, sorry for the delay. I was MIA for several days. Hit me up through email or something. brianphobos at gmail

Hey Brian,

I just bought some EOS some time back and was wondering if there was a way to delegate it and earn some ROI % on it...

any advice ?

There isn't a great way at this point but Chintai is a new platform where you can do that. I haven't used it yet but this video talks about it.

Tks..whats the ROI like on Eos?

I checked chintai but it seems in that you have to actually send out your tokens ..thats a major secruity risk !!

The ROI is too hard to really calculate at this time because we are getting so many airdrops and none of those airdrops have become worth a significant amount yet but may be worth a lot in the future.

As far as that Chintai market I don't know what ROI anyone has really been able to sustain there. It is new and I haven't tried it.

And yeah if you have to send your coins out then I would be hesitant to try with large amounts.

Cool guys. Thanks for this piece on Papa. Did not realize he gave 2K in SBD for that guy. What an awesome thing to do

Yeah it was pretty awesome and made me believe that STEEM could survive

I've seen pepper around, he stays posing great, natural content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06