You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riding the wind

in #parachuting7 years ago

I went skydiving in Taupo, New Zealand, and it was my first parachute jump. Skydiving has never been an experience I was desperate to do, or had even given a passing thought to, but you know, as they say, when in New Zealand…

And so I found myself with a bunch of strangers about to jump 15,000ft into thin air above the stunning Lake Taupo, which from that distance looked like a mere pond on the horizon of tiny looking things.

Sort:  

Wow, peer pressure I suppose, and what was your overall impression?

There was no anxiety, and no tension. I was utterly devoid of pain, grief, and worry. I felt no affliction of the mind or the soul. I looked out upon that beautiful earth and was surprised to feel complete peace within myself. In that moment, I owned the world. I could feel the cool air on my face with the speed of more than 200 mph as if it was welcoming me.

You are a very brave women. Can only imagine what that must have felt like. Will you do it again?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99