You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Wish I Knew About Parenting Before Becoming a Parent Part One

in #parenting6 years ago

This is a good story of yours

90% of parents have the instant love for their children and yes they have the first one in mind more than the second maybe because the first is grown already or maybe they have already addicted to the first One

I'm the first child of my family 👪 and my parents love me more than my siblings till extend mum do show it

Sort:  

LOL! That's good that you have confidence of parental love. I think my mom loves my eldest sister the most to the point where I make jokes about it. My thoughts aren't because of anything i've felt but because of a conversation that I overheard. I overheard my mom (or maybe her sister?) saying that it is impossible to love your second and third the same as your first because you have so much more time to spend with the first.

I have seen evidence of the first not being loved the most in families. The funniest family to me is one where the mom CLEARLY favors the middle child. I think the child was sick as a baby and woke up a "mama bear" instinct in the mom, but really Im just speculating, I don't know why she favors the middle child so. Its just clear that she does.

I think 90% is high estimate for instant love. That would make 90% of people capable of deep parental love, and I just don't see evidence of that in society.

Just don't count that,that is life and nature,not the parent fault

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63390.92
ETH 3093.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82