You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Automation and AI They Took Our Jobs

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Poetry is a dying art, but when robots are employed in every occupation under the sun, the everyday man will become a poet. We'll then have more poets versus any other occupation, including lawyers. I wonder what Plato would say of that.

Sort:  

I'm kind of worried this will cheapen creativity and poetry instead of enhancing it.
Don't get me wrong a lot of good poets have to do other things, but we are going to see a lot more bad ones as a result. Is it worth it? I hope people do other things, hobbies, other fine arts, writing, travel, design, exploration, who knows?

No robot will ever write poetry the way I can. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67