You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Automation and AI They Took Our Jobs

in #partiko5 years ago

Howdy sir abitcoinskeptic! Great points you make here and I heard that Japan is leading the world in robotics because they want help in handling the aging population and really bad demographics for the future. I wonder what the world will look like in ten years as far as robots are concerned?

Sort:  

The way I see it is there are 3 paths for robots. 1 is to do something humans can't do or is dangerous like work underwater or in space. 2 is do something intensely boring like counting or operating simple machines. 3 is replacing humans because humans are more expensive, unappealing, dangerous, annoying, etc [too human]. The last bit is most concerning and what is happening in Japan. While a lot of countries with low birth rates and ageing populations simply let in the foreigeners, Japan builts robots because robots understand their culture better.

lol! love the last line, I'm sure that's true. Well I know that Japan has resisted letting many foreigners in for decades but I also heard that they were going to be forced to start letting them in if they wanted to survive. But I don't know if that's entirely true. Maybe they need an incentive program to encourage the locals to have more kids.

I think overall the robots will be good for the human race, they will eliminate so many dangerous jobs and be much more efficient in factories. And much safer with the autonomous vehicles.
I guess that's why so many are now talking about the basic income payments to everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67