Sort:  

You seem to be confounding two ideas here, people not watching with the wrong people watching. Either point does not affect your reputation. The wrong people watching still means that people are watching. The problem arrises with the last point, when people arent watching. With a very small audience as Steem and DTube have, the interests of the group will be limited and so the content nieche had to be a lot more specific and a lot more pointed. You saw with your own content that videos about steemit and blockchain do very well. Modeling and make-up do not.

@mediumjack sorry for the late reply i did not see it.

Yes, that's true, if people are watching on Dtube it still means that people are watching, and it does not matter. However, if the wrong people are watching on Youtube, it will harm your reputation. It does affect it quite a lot! Your video will not rank, and it will go down and down and down... So it is better to use the right keywords and create the right backlinks. I made that mistake on Youtube for over one year. If you have the wrong audience, the algo will smash it over time. Not really, the videos which I did was bounty lol 🤪 I mean I could continue doing them, but it's not what I am really passionate about you know... 🤪 It would be just to get the money and I don't like that...

I understand what you are trying to say but you are confounding the lexicon. People watching meand people watching. The wrong people will not continue to watch, I thinknthats thenpoint you are trying to make. The algorithm will not pick up the wrong audience just a lack of interest on part of the audience as they do not return for more. Yes SEO is very important in an attempt to be discovered. I have been using key words since the very 1st video I made, but am clearly relatively inexperienced and still learning. In addition to posting videos and SEO you need to do a lot more work on promoting your channel wherever you can. Even pay for adds if you want, need, etc.

Posted using Partiko Android

What keywords are you using, what tools are you using?

Hmm, maybe I wasn't clear enough. Let's say you are doing Korean cook videos, and you are posting your content on an American website, and you assumed this might be the right audience because people like to cook whatsoever... But the thing you didn't know is that Americans hate Koreans.. they are clicking on your video, and if you are very lucky they leave a negative comment or a dislike... but if you aren't they might watch you video only a few seconds... If your video is only on Youtube probably, it won't matter because they aren't looking for that keyword(so it won't pop up) like you mentioned, but the thing is that you need to create backlinks and that "cooking" isn't "cooking." So you have to find your audience and promote the right content at that website/platform to grow your channel.

The most important thing on Youtube is research, sometimes it takes me days to research a keyword. Some videos I do because of my subscribers of course and I don't mind because that's what I love doing. And I know that I can help someone with it 😬 but most of the requested videos are very specific, and other people aren't interested in it so it will get hardly any views...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66896.12
ETH 3078.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71