You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Use Partiko

in #partiko5 years ago

I used partiko for a couple weeks and liked it, but I've found I prefer Gina/steempeak. I like the little blurb with the post, and the posts on partiko seemed to run together. Partiko points were a definite coolness, and I kept the app for the encrypted messaging ability. Certainly no hard feelings about the app at all, it's just not my preference.

Posted using steempeak ;)

Sort:  

Do you have any issues with buttons not working on Steempeak when you use it on your mobile? The hide resteems icon isn't doing anything for me and the settings and activity buttons don't do anything either.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've not tried messing with that. Didn't know they had a hide resteems button. Lemme go see if they work for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

I probably would have been on Steempeak if I could use it. Has it improved for mobile use, or do you use it on a computer?

I'm strictly mobile. Their interface is awesome for me.

That's fantastic news! I've been hearing Steemit will be fazed out, so I was hoping steempeak would become useable for mobiles.

Yeah, steemit really kinda sucks. It was always meant to be the basic, bare bones steem interface for new folks to get their feet wet. It wasn't meant to be the biggest, hottest app that was constantly being updated.

Haha it looks like you need to comment more to get more Points!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I got tons of points. They're probably responsible for a couple of steem in the short time that I used it.

Looks like you only have 30 Points?

Posted using Partiko Android

That's current. Cashed out for a 7 cent vote on my last post. It's a really cool feature and I liked the app, but I prefer the blurb with the post title and photo. Helps me get an decide whether to read a post. Without it, I didn't enjoy my feed as much.

Got it! You want to see the post summary on the feed page?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, that would be awesome :)

I take it by your awesome attentiveness that you're part of the partiko team?

Yes. I'm the creator of Partiko. You might want to comment using Partiko to get more points faster!

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cool, I really appreciate the responsiveness. Another neat feature would be the ability to select which notifications to get through partiko. It's really a badass app. You've done a great job.

A while back I liked using steepshot, but it just stopped working altogether for me. Your interest in user opinion really sets you apart.

↓posted using partiko ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75