You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recipe for simple soul-soothing Rice of Tranquility (includes oyster mushrooms, nori and sauerkraut)

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Whenever funds run low I tend to reduce diet to rice and veggies, and I agree: It tastes really good, the variety of rice dishes. Now this one looks absolutely incredible dude!!!
Will love to try this out next time I get some groceries. It's one of those low funds months ;)
Excellent article

Sort:  

Sometimes the simpler things are the most comforting.. just like sometimes it feels great to listen to Nine Inch Nails, and other times listening to bird songs is best!
Thanks for your comment, hope you'll enjoy if you try it.

Agreed, a life of minimalism in material has really freed me in many ways. I do welcome abundance into my life but it's comforting knowing that I can survive with little and yet have a smile.

Not so fond of Sauerkraut but I haven't tried it in forever either, this dish seems like the perfect opportunity ;)

Likewise!

Are you sure you've ever had real sauerkraut? Supermarket/stadium-hot-dog is terrible and lifeless, but real sauerkraut is one of the best things in the world! If you're interested there's a recipe here: https://www.wildfermentation.com/making-sauerkraut-2/

Also, many thanks for featuring me in "thedailysneak"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91