You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimal efforts and reposts

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

I think you've summed it up quite nicely with the don't be a dick rule - it's fine to repost occasional quality content if it's relevant - ideally I guess you'd be tweaking it into a second edition.

As to re-using photos i think that's fine if you're doing a series of posts, almost like using them as headers, but if you're just re-posting photos alone that's a bit tragic unless they're award winners, and, as with text, unless you've modified them in some way to improve them.

If Circle Jerks are just going to upvote repeat photos at least all they're doing (besides ripping the rest of us off) is embarrassing themselves further.

I wonder if such people are aware that when they turn up to steem meet ups every single person who checks out their profile is thinking 'you scumbags' even if they keep it polite face to face?

I'm personally not one to repost something, although i do repurpose and refine material constantly.

On a more important note, how to summarise the rule - DD, or DBD, or DBAD?

Sort:  

ideally I guess you'd be tweaking it into a second edition.

I at least try to catch the typos and clean it up. What I find is that a lot of my work needs to be reworked. :)

I wonder if such people are aware that when they turn up to steem meet ups every single person who checks out their profile is thinking 'you scumbags' even if they keep it polite face to face?

Generally they aren't the ones going to the meetups. Most don't care it seems.

I think it would be like DDoS so, DBaD?

Oh I'm down with typos, I'm terrible.

DBaD looks good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81