You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Use Partiko

in #partiko5 years ago

I only use it for reading and commenting when I’m out or lazy in bed, am unlikely to ever post with it. The image display and formatting bugs are a bit annoying but I love how the rest of it works enough for that to be a minor inconvenience 😄

It’s also really useful for getting immediate notification of stuff happening as while SteemPeak is my desktop thing of choice (steeve is pretty good too) I don’t always notice the notifications. This way I can multi thing 😜

The freezing might be a glitch in an update as I haven’t had any freezes yet since I got my new phone (iOS) and I don’t remember getting any on the old one (Android). If that’s the case they’ve probably already fixed it 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I'm going to try Steempeak again. Just been told it's working well on mobile devices now. There are so many good apps going, it's going to be hard to stick to just one, I think. I've only recently heard about Steeve, so I haven't had chance to look at it properly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Before Partiko and after esteem I used busy on mobile, it’s quite nice. Steeve looks like it has a mobile first design (drives me mad 😆) so that would probably work too.

Why would you stick to one? Currently I’m commenting and upvoting on posts on SteemPeak and replying to comments with Partiko 🤣 and poking at the Christmas presents I’m trying to make aaaahhhhhh I don’t work well with deadlines 😆

Steeve has got some pretty neat features; the recommendations are cool and I love how easy it is to find and star tags (still have to go to user pages to star them but I don’t mind). I was running into an issue where it wouldn’t load more feed after a while but that may have been fixed now. I’ve meanwhile stopped playing with it because this time of year is being its usual insanely busy self 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74