You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimal efforts and reposts

in #partiko5 years ago

Reposting content from other places is a valid and clearly desired functionality for social media. I suspect that the negativity toward reposting on Steem is hurting its adoption. I can tell you that I introduced several individuals to steem and none of them continue to use it. If Steem were like facebook in terms of lack of restrictions on what can be done, but with payouts for likes, they would likely have recruited other friends. The various steem front ends and apps also need to be easier to post quick posts and repost content than they currently are. To be honest, I think people who are against reposting are just snobs who are hurting Steem more than helping it--probably as they sell their SP to make money without actually contributing any meaningful content or curation back to the blockchain.

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

Sort:  

. If Steem were like facebook in terms of lack of restrictions on what can be done, but with payouts for likes

lack of restrictions?? Facebook bans people daily for breaking their rules.

To be honest, I think people who are against reposting are just snobs who are hurting Steem more than helping it--probably as they sell their SP to make money without actually contributing any meaningful content or curation back to the blockchain.

You'd be wrong here. I don't like the constant stream of reposts and it is why i stopped using twitter and facebook as there is too much unoriginal nonsense.

I think it depends on who you follow. On facebook, I see all of my relatives posts, most of which are fake or of no value. As a result, I don't use facebook much. On twitter I mostly follow people who post original material or repost high quality material. There I really like the reposts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77