You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gift

in #partiko5 years ago

I too liked it...

I'm curious; when you are writing, do you listen to music?

From your post:

Going to the kitchen, she poured water from the cold water tap. It was far from cold. She shut the faucet off. It dripped in a steady, relentless "ping, ping" into the worn basin, the water stain in a rorsach shape was growing like an embolism on the once white porcelain.

Love this ... there have been many analogies in life... this hits perfectly especially I suppose, if this story not only does that..." tells a story", but portrays a moment in your own actual life...

Bravo... look forward to more...

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment. I did listen to a steemit artist prior to writing, but usually I do not. I'm glad this piece resonates with you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75