You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Penny For Your Thoughts

in #partiko5 years ago

I love it!

Things I can’t say out loud at steemit : “My experience here has served as evidence to my hypothesis that nothing destroys anarcho-capitalism like anarcho-capitalism.”

Did I just say that? Good thing I don’t make crazy payout, most of the people who hate my opinion are too large to notice me at large salmon status

I’m still so happy I found this place. I made so many great friends. Those people are here, you just have to filter out the noise a bit, and once you connect to a few sometimes a few others reveal themselves like you’ve just done for me.

It’s also taught me a whole lot about myself and allowed me to grow in more ways than I can count. I got over my fear of fame and big brother (both are still obnoxious but I’m over my paranoia) and practice reintegrating into society after 5+ years away. I’ve learned that atruly anything is possible and even managed to score my first stash of crypto when I was penniless.

This place was designed brilliantly, it just had a few fatal flaws that were caused by the idealogical zealism . I just hope someone else fixes these flaws and does it better before Facebook catches on.

Sort:  

Thx for the resteem and it's great to see that you have benefited so much from the community here.

Im by no means completely fed up with this platform, and I don't mean to harp on the drama and failings. I agree that there are plenty of amazing people here and much to be gained for all of us by developing solid relationships.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love that you mentioned all this...there is too much fapping and scapegoating. I try to ignore it now for my sanity but I totally agree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85