My Entry to "Week 15 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Steem Bounty and SBI Shares" - @thedarkhorse

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, I know...I have been MIA for a little while. I have been dealing with some personal and work-related stuff.

Things have lightened up a bit and what better way to pick up where I left off than with the Pay it Forward Contest hosted by @thedarkhorse.

This week, the participants are allowed to feature 2 quality posts with reputations of 55 or under. To learn more about this week's contest, please click here.

Now let's get straight into it.

This week's featured bloggers are:

9.png

1. @febriRmd



I found @febriRmd through @asapers who featured him in their Extra Extra Read Me ASAP Issue 76. I immediately fell in love with his work.

Browsing through his blog, I realised that he isn't a stranger to @pic as he was featured by @sams-world last month.

His work is so different and captivating that I felt the need to give him some more spotlight.


He uses everyday objects to create 2D artwork - who would have thought that a simple pair of scissors or correction tape could create such magic. He also offers steps in the process of his creations.

His work reminds me that in a world where we have more sellers than buyers, it is the difference that you bring that will make your product or service stand out and indeed he has stood out.

Please visit his profile and give him some love. Here is a link to his latest post - My Simple Artwork 2D With Scissors | PANCO.

9.png

2. @zia-md



Time for another promising newbie? Well, she is 185 days old but I say newbie because she has only recently made three posts, which include a self introduction post.

@zia-md is from the Philippines where she is a registered pharmacist and student in the field of Medicine.

She has a passion for writing and I must say, assuming that she is a non-native English speaker, she expresses herself quite well. Based on what i have read on her blog thus far, I can tell that she writes from a deep place. It is always good when a writer can bring his/her reader "into his/her emotions."

Her post that caught my attention was written to her future love - To the One I haven’t Met Yet - and who knows, maybe it is one of you guys. So do go and check her out. 😂 It is good to know that there are still women, like myself, who haven't given up on love after all the hurt that we have been through.

Here is a link to her latest post - Every Child is Special; Tackling In Vitro Fertilization. Do hop on over.



And there you have it, my chosen two for this week.



Thank you for stopping by.

Please show these featured bloggers some love by visiting their blogs.



"Team-work makes the dream work."


P.S Pictures and screenshots were taken from featured bloggers' posts.

Sort:  

So good to see your entries. :) Thanks for your continued support of the #payitforward contest. I have visited, commented and upvoted each of your featured authors. Wish you all the best.

welcome back @honeysim, hope that you'll complete your mission at work and personal life this week. have visited and viewed your featured bloggers and really enjoy their post. thank you so much for coming back on the track!

Thank you my dear. Doing my best to get back on track indeed.

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7300+2800 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Thank you @honeysim, good luck :)

Dont mention it :-)

Thank you honeysim for the good feedback.

Youre welcome dear...

Thank you for taking the time to feature a couple bloggers again this week. Appreciate the efforts you make towards helping newer bloggers gain some extra exposure.

As always, the pleasure is all mine.

Congratulations @honeysim! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome back!! hope that things have gotten sorted out for you. I LOVE @febrirmd such imagination and talent. Great choice with @zia-md too.

Thank my dear....happy you like the choices. Thanks for the continued support.

You're very welcome :) I really hope things are getting better!! I know you were starting to get stressed a little bit. I'm very happy to see you back even if it for a little bit.

I had to recently be away for awhile myself. It is a great feeling to get back to it and catch up on every thing. I think you picked a perfect place to start back up. I love the @pafc. Even when not entered I try to check out all the posts.
That is what I am doing today. I can already tell you picked some good ones. I may let SP go up a bit before I vote but am off to pay visits right now.

Welcome back @honeysim; I hope things continue to settle so you can stick around here more :) Thanks you for the entry as well! My voting power is horrible at the moment, so I'll check out your featured steemians tomorrow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95