You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pay it forward: empowering the youth and farming rebound

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

I strongly believe that one of the biggest means to alleviate poverty in our country is to empower our youth through education.

Fully agree and I can attest to that. My family struggled for a long time until I finished my studies and grew my career. A scholarship grant made all that possible for me :)

Thanks a lot for nominating us @macoolette. It's actually purely team effort and I'm just one of the several writers for the account :) Due to people like you, we've reached our month's goal quite early.

Sort:  

Well, that makes us two who can attest to what I mentioned. Blessed you with a scholarship grant. I applied for a few scholarship programs but all have been elusive. I went to the farm, been a sidewalk vendor or gone door to door selling. In the end, everything was worth the effort. 😊

With the great support for the first scholar, I am sure there are still more people out there who would want to support the next scholars.

It's a great start. Congratulations to all of you who made it! 😊

That's a big inspiration. Dreams and hard work really pay off. Kudos to you!

As the first scholar's teacher said, we hope the support would somehow lessen the students' burden so they could focus on their studies more, and avoid taking too many part-time jobs or worrying about finances.

I couldn't agree more. 👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92