You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honoring Lucky

in #payitforward5 years ago

The cat I grew up with just passed away, as well, a few weeks ago. I spent many-a-day with her just laying out in my room while I'd be on the computer or watching television. I empathize with you as I have regrets about not treating her better. But I do believe it will get better when we heal. It helps me to acknowledge how blessed we are to have such creatures

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Indeed. Sometimes, its hard to have a pet because you have to raise a "kid" and parent them in their entire lives. But when they're gone, you're gonna miss them because, they were really a big part of your life and they give you a sense of purpose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81