You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honoring Lucky

in #payitforward5 years ago

I know first-hand what it is like to lose a four-legged family member. I had to go through it three times this last year. I'm very sorry for your loss.

My best guess is that you're too hard on yourself in that last paragraph.

After all, you say it yourself:

But since Lucky thinks of me as a very compassionate being

That, and the fact that you use the word 'mom'(which I do too) give me the impression that you have been everything a dog could have wished for.

Treasure all those beautiful memories instead of beating yourself up, thinking you were not the best or responsible mom. I don't think Lucky would have wanted you to...

Sort:  

thank you for your kind words. Well, the thing is that, it does not get any easy on me. I would perhaps get another pet here and go through the process again. But it was never easy.....

Having to let go of 4 of my dear cats was the hardest thing I ever had to deal with in my life... There are only 3 left now , the youngest being 17 or 18. I must admit that the fear of losing them is a heavy load to carry too :0(

Posted using Partiko Android

yes. it is but, while you're with your cats, enjoy their company

I am... or at least I try my best...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75