Ulog Day 58 12/5/18. Foods can’t eat

in #payitforward5 years ago (edited)

image
I spend a lot of time in this recliner. It holds the cold and we would have a blanket over it in order to make it more comfortable to sit on. The cold is kicking my arse. My wife surprised me with this. She did not make it. But as she said “ I now have a pattern” so I am sure that she will make a couple for the kids and grandkids.

I spen the morning watching the funeral of G.W. Bush. My military career spanned his whole presidency. And yes I was in the gulf during the conflict. I spent six months in that desert. So this funeral has had an impact on me with events and memories .

I had to lay down when he was placed on Airforce one to Houston. I did not sleep last night. I finally fell asleep at 5 am this morning and was up at 8:30 am. Maybe my internal clock is off or the stress. I don’t really know. Friday is my CT and that is only 2 days away. But then I will not find out the results until tues, 7 days from now. 😝
Being that I just woke up not long ago the odds that I will sleep tonight are slim.

I read the post from @brittandJosie and @bengy in ref to Sinterklaas. Its funny how something like this brings joy to so many. Young and old alike. Things like this bring joy to me. (Smile on my face). Nothing is more important then our youths. After all they are the future.

I am going to stop here wife has some food for me.
She is pulling her hair out trying to figure out what I can eat. Some foods that I like make me sick to eat. I can’t stand the smell or tast. I don’t know why. I can’t eat it. I am a person that if you put food in front of me I will eat it and be greatful for it. The only thing I can think of is the chemo has effected my tast buds so bad that foods make me sick to my stomach.
I have been eating a lot of oatmeal, eggs, fruits some veggies. Meats except pork can’t get past my lips. I was a meat and potatoes man. Now Mac-n-cheese boy. So be warned and protein consumption is important. Do your best

Wolfhart

Sort:  

I too enjoyed @bengy's post (although the video's auto-translate sucked).

I thought about you last night while viewing another Mycelium video by Paul Stamets.

Paul talked about his mother's Stage 4, inoperable breast cancer.

With Paul's vast knowledge in mycology, he helped his mother kick cancer's ass.

And get this, she never lost her appetite, nor did she suffer from the normal depression during treatment.

I believe that last year marks her sixth year of being cancer free.

What did Paul give his mother?

Turkey Tail mushrooms.

Funny thing; even though his mother knew about Paul's work, she didn't consider taking the Turkey Tail mushrooms until her doctor mentioned that there's a lot of positive research about the mushroom's efficacy.

I guess it took a doctor to convince Paul's mother that her son wasn't a quack afterall? Lol!

Get a little better everyday, my friend.

Namaste, JaiChai

I have been looking into this and the Chaga mushroom seems to be the best. I have to do some more research but seems positive

Hope you get a good nights sleep, relieved of all the stress.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you
I have a lot on my mind. I did sleep a little better last night, I woke up once after 2 hours then went back to sleep

That's good to hear

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a really cozy but energic couch @wolfhart 😉 I like it and send my regards to Mrs Wolfhart, Wish that she could show us hiw she made it one day 😉.

You must really careful about what you eat, you don't want to feed up the cancer right? I think your wife really know what to prep for your foods. Heeyy.. bear it for a little while 😉 you've been eating everything all this time anyway. Hope that the CT would show a better progress too.

No matter what she has put in front of me I always ate it. I was grateful.

When she makes on for the grandson I will see if she will make a how she did it.

Oohh.. don't mind my request @wolfhart.. I just hope that with the love Mrs Wolfhart has for you, you'd be better and stronger

Mrs. Wolf is not going to give me any other option. 😊

The eagles plaid for the chair is great and an eagle is a strong creature so she picked than one with a reason. We had a great Sinterklaas and the boys who still believe we so surprised that the two bags / sacks were in the hall way and ist fun to the the two oldest doing their utmost to play along and act surprised. Evrn thedogs got a bone an collars. We had a lovely dinner and now its 7am thursday is awaking and alot to do
The Bush funeral brought back memories not All good I think. Thank you for serving Our world, and for him, he is with the mrs now and 94 is near the 100 I am aiming for and so are you Haha I saw the photo of his dog besides the cascade indeering and so sweet, animals are the best.
Hope sleep and food Will Change for a step better !

That is great because its all bout the kids.. it is also nice to have a family moment., they will remember this.

94 is pretty darn gone good LOL
You are 7 hours ahead of me. I will try and get some sleep in awhile. I am getting tired which is a good sign
The dog by the cascade was a special moment

7 hours ahead ? I thought you were ok well than you have had some good news now I hope

Every day comes with its challenges I try and make the best of it.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Can you handle any nuts? Almonds maybe? Easy thing to just snack on a little here and there.

Keep up your strength and keep warm!

I wish I could. I do miss and enjoyed Almonds and Walnuts

howdy sir Wolf! I agree the youth are our future and thanks for your service in the military. Too bad to hear about the food situation though.

The chemo destroys the taste buds and sometimes things just tast awful.
Chemo is a horrible thing for people to go through. There are a lot of people going through it. My hearts goes out to them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94