You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 59th Street Bridge and the Roosevelt Cable Car

in #pc-architecture6 years ago

I have to admit that the first thing I thought of was 'The 59th Street Bridge song"

Those are great photos. I love the mono view.

My mother had a problem with Subways that went under water. The couple of times it mattered (BART San Francisco) I just lied :) Listening to that little voice inside you is important. Like life saving important.

Sort:  

Yes My wife is the same with going underwater in Subways which is common on many of the lines here, I don't lie as such I just avoid mentioning it

I do hope to one day ride the Cable car, but not sure I ever will, not sure why it is a phobia with me, as I have also had some luck in avoiding a few flights that crashed, and by avoiding them I mean having my plans change within hours of the flight which I was booked on, but that never put me off flying?
its something I have never understood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60