You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Like It Hot? The Hottest Peppers in the World

in #peppers7 years ago

Nice! We're growing several varieties of peppers, and I've been saving the seeds: jalapeno; dragon; Serrano; and lemon drop, so far. Never knew about the Scoville scale, thanks for sharing it!

Sort:  

Hi @libertyteeth. I've never heard of Lemon Drop. It looks like a tasty pepper. Can you describe the flavor?

It tastes a little citrusy. I had chopped one up (saving the seeds -- I think I might want to do a seed giveaway at some point, perhaps just send 2 SBD for postage and I'll send a bunch of seeds?) earlier today, but we decided to go out for lunch instead.

I ate a tiny piece, and man are they hot when raw! Once cooked, they're much more bearable. I put the prep in a sandwich baggie in the fridge. Then I wiped my eyes and experienced the burn again! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88