You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Merlin the magic cat

in #pets5 years ago

I get it!!! We lost one of our babies, Miss Kitty, last year and she was a foundling that was born in our front garden. (why my garden! I already had a dog horse, fish, pet squirrel that fell out of the nest, a cat, fish, and three cockatiels. God has a sense of humor.

She was 15 and became diabetic and was losing weight rather quickly. This was diagnosed and they wanted to put her on insulin and very expensive medication.

Le sigh. We changed her diet, got her diabetes in check without all the meds and she stayed with us for two more years. Did we do right by her not giving her the meds? I think so. She was so loved by us and she had a great life. She was purring as I was bringing her to the vet on the last trip. We still miss her as she was the most loving cat ever.

I can only hope that she knew how much we loved her.

I love your pictures and your cats are precious. The pleasure they give us is no able to be measured. Hug you cat for me.

!tip

Sort:  

Very difficult to lose pets although we'd not want to see them in any pain either. I'm sure Miss Kitty had a good life with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67