You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How many more wake up calls do we need?//Pope Francis on Dlive confirmed?

in #pewdiepie5 years ago

It is true what you are saying. I signed up for Dlive too... I kept on wondering when I was going to get my private key, so I could store it somewhere safely.

But there was no such thing!

Like you say, 99.9% does not care about this and would probably be turned of by it.

Having said that, STEEM is as easy as it gets on a blockchain. But it does need to get easier, and giving up decentralization is going to have to be a part of it.

Anyhow, someone could set this up on STEEM and provide that service.

Anyways, interesting times ahead!

Sort:  

There are numerous ways to set up what Dlive has without having to sacrifice anything.
Im not only talking about only decentralization. Im talking about giving up on everything else for its sake.

What did you have in mind?

UX obviously could be better.

I do think something like SteemConnect is pretty great. I only have to log in once with my posting key and then can just use SteemConnect for any other application...

Heres what i had in mind. Wrote it 2 weeks ago. Would basically fix most onboarding problems we have right now.
https://steemit.com/busy/@lordbutterfly/steemfront-endsshouldallowuserstopostwithoutasteemaccount-282wawaq3h

Steem connect is great but initial onboarding is the issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84