You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Top Three Comedy Movies - @phctop3 Community Contest

in #phctop35 years ago

My favourite post so far @raj808

I would love to get you, me and my brother together for a few beers and a LOB night. We would have a blast, quoting and reminiscing. Don't stop yourself from watching it dude, just go for it. In fact, I'm due a sitting!

How you described hearing punchlines before they arrive! I know exactly what you mean. I even hear the punchlines in my day to day and lose concentration! It's ridiculous.

This masterpiece of a movie is a big part of my younger years. Timeless, infinitely quotable and totally relevant and funny to this day. Hard to beat buddy, hard to beat! 😁

Best of luck with the competition.

Gaz

Sort:  

I would love to get you, me and my brother together for a few beers and a LOB night.

That woulds be awesome and in actual fact I haven't watched LOB in about 4 years now and I saw it's on netflix so I may have to hit that up tomorrow.... especially as I've been watching 'the Frankenstein chronicles' which is pretty ghoulish and gruesome. Time for something lighter and funny me thinks 😂

I even hear the punchlines in my day to day and lose concentration! It's ridiculous. This masterpiece of a movie is a big part of my younger years. Timeless, infinitely quotable and totally relevant and funny to this day.

Absolutely agree with what you say. I'm completely for freedom of expression, belief, faith... whatever it is as long as it isn't hurting anyone. But I feel like more religious people should watch life of Brian for exactly the reasons that it was first derided by the church.

It's not blasphemous and in fact has some really poignant insights in among the farce. Ha ha, but enough of that serious stuff..... mainly it is just fckn top notch satire...... He's not the messiah... he's a very naughty boy!

The shoe is the sign. Let us follow His example.

What?

Let us, like Him, hold up one shoe and let the other be upon our foot, for this is His sign, that all who follow Him shall do likewise.

Man... you got me started now 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80